Databases
1ABCEFGHIJKLMOPRSTUVWNumAllImages Audio Video

more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, full-text journals database.
Bloomberg Law
Note: Free to students, faculty, and staff. Registration required.
Legal research platform with proprietrary news and business resources from Bloomberg. Includes docket databases, company profiles and filings and corporate practice areas.

CEB OnLAW
Searchable online resource for California practice guides, reporters, and Action Guides published by CEB (Continuing Education of the Bar). This database currently covers 90 publications and includes links to case law, statutes and forms.

HeinOnline
HeinOnline includes full-text access to more than 1,500 law journals.  It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and much more.  HeinOnline provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Full text and citations from legal periodicals and books. Periodical coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Coverage: 1981 - present; Retrospective Coverage: 1908-1981. Links to full text for most citations.

JSTOR
Articles and e-books in general disciplines. We have access to: Arts & Sciences I, II, V, VI, VII; Business IV; Life Sciences.
LegalTrac
LegalTrac is a database for finding articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects.

Lexis Advance
Note: Individual UC Hastings login required.
Comprehensive legal research system for researching primary law (cases, statutes, administrative materials, etc.) and secondary sources (treatises, law reviews, etc.).

ProQuest Central
The largest aggregated full-text database of journal articles, magazines, newspapers and dissertations for information on a broad range of general reference subjects such as business, political science, art, literature and psychology. Search 24 databases at ProQuest central or choose a subject database.

WorldCat
Locate books and articles available in libraries around the world. Make interlibrary loan and article requests

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files